Spicy Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I thought this pasta was too dry and not all that spicy. I made it as per the recipe, then decided to add another can of diced tomatoes along with some crushed red pepper flakes and some curry powder. We ate this with shredded grilled chicken, and I think my husband liked the chicken better than the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Monticello, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I used half a chile pepper and no hot sauce, and my face was burning for hours afterwards. Guess I'm a wimp when it comes to spiciness :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
very good---the tomatoes fall off the fork tho!!! very good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This was a great recipe! I added red pepper flakes to the sauce while the pasta finished cooking to add a little more heat! Turned out great!, delicious dish! This will become a regular meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Just OK; nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This was GREAT , we used jalapenos instead of the chilis, omited the hot sauce and sprinlkled paramsan cheese on top, This will be made quite often during the summer !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Simple yet tasty. I add franks red hot sauce for some zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Made this as directed, except for the red chile peppers.. I couldn't find any. Also added half a can of drained black beans. I just really didn't find it very tasty, and probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Very good. I was surprised that the sauce did not come out to cover the pasta very well, but it didn't really matter once we started eating - the taste was great. Just the right amount of 'kick'. Great blend of herbs and spices. This is a great dish to try out whole wheat pasta. The sauce/herb mixture will overpower any taste you dislike associated with whole wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
It was great! :-) I did everything exactly as stated and added a very little bit of madras curry powder. it was deeeeelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States