Spicy Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
I loved this recipe and have made it several times. I prefer it with seashell pasta since all the ingredients get more blended together that way. I also used only about 1/2 the salad dressing called for and that's plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Immokalee, Florida, USA
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
Great recipe and easy. I have made this twice in the last two weeks. Perfect for summer get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
VERY YUMMY!! I don't like olives or onions, so I left those out. I added extra feta and sun dried tomatoes though. This was a big hit with the family!! Perfect for summer picnics! It's a really easy salad to throw together!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
Everyone loved it! My father-in-law made Thanksgiving dinner all by himself, and when I asked if I could bring something, he said 'pasta salad', so I used this recipe. Three people asked for the recipe, and the leftovers got eaten by my kids the next day...they were actually ANGRY when there was none left! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2001
I made this for a recent potluck. The presentation was colorful and appealing. It's not low-fat, but definitely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2003
Easy and tasty. I used sun-dried tomatoes in oil (drained and chopped) and it tasted fine. I like feta so I added a lot more, used the whole can of olives and used probably 12 oz of the dressing. Come to think of it, I used more green onions too. Hey, a pound of pasta is a lot. Instead of black beans I think garbanzo beans would be a complementary flavor. I don't know where the "spicy" comes in as it's not spicy, but it is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This is a nice little pasta dish. I used fusilli pasta, as that is what I had on hand. Also, omitted the olives, due to personal taste. The feta cheese adds a nice bit of saltiness to the recipe without making it too salty. Will be a nice summer salad as it contains no mayonnaise. This recipe has been "faceless" since April 2001, glad I could add a picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This is a pretty good recipe, but I have to say that I used an 8 oz bottle of dressing and that was enough! Where did the "spicy" come from - not spicy, but tasty. So how about we call it Tasty Pasta Salad! I think I would have used more of amost everything except the noodles and will the next time I make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
My husband and I both liked this recipe. I actually thought that 16 oz. of the dressing was alot...as opposed to the last review. I omitted the olives and used yellow onion instead. This dish tastes better a few days after it has been made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This recipe is truly delicious, and I'm a pasta salad connoisseur. I agree with the other reviewers -- not spicy, but still very tasty. Would definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States