Spicy Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2001
I made this for a recent potluck. The presentation was colorful and appealing. It's not low-fat, but definitely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
Everyone loved it! My father-in-law made Thanksgiving dinner all by himself, and when I asked if I could bring something, he said 'pasta salad', so I used this recipe. Three people asked for the recipe, and the leftovers got eaten by my kids the next day...they were actually ANGRY when there was none left! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
Well, first off, this salad is not spicy at all. The recipe calls for way too much pasta, in relation to the other ingredients. The end result was very dry, causing me to have to add more dressing right before serving. I made this for a big family dinner, and it was not a big hit. Things I would do differently - - - less pasta or more veggies, LOTS more dressing, sliced black olives, not chopped (they clung together), and no black beans. These were picked out by almost everyone who tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIBOWERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
My husband and I both liked this recipe. I actually thought that 16 oz. of the dressing was alot...as opposed to the last review. I omitted the olives and used yellow onion instead. This dish tastes better a few days after it has been made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2003
Easy and tasty. I used sun-dried tomatoes in oil (drained and chopped) and it tasted fine. I like feta so I added a lot more, used the whole can of olives and used probably 12 oz of the dressing. Come to think of it, I used more green onions too. Hey, a pound of pasta is a lot. Instead of black beans I think garbanzo beans would be a complementary flavor. I don't know where the "spicy" comes in as it's not spicy, but it is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
I loved this recipe and have made it several times. I prefer it with seashell pasta since all the ingredients get more blended together that way. I also used only about 1/2 the salad dressing called for and that's plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Immokalee, Florida, USA
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
I made this for a potluck and it was good. I used the shells per another review (so-so), and I only used a 1/2 bottle of the dressing. I had some Jalapeno salad dressing that really had a kick, so I threw some of that in and it did spice it up. The beans are very good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2manyhobbies

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Not bad, simple pasta salad. I didn't add the whole bottle of Italian dressing either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hull, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
Great recipe and easy. I have made this twice in the last two weeks. Perfect for summer get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
VERY YUMMY!! I don't like olives or onions, so I left those out. I added extra feta and sun dried tomatoes though. This was a big hit with the family!! Perfect for summer picnics! It's a really easy salad to throw together!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States