Spicy Party Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I used 1/2 the cayenne pepper and they were still a bit to spicy for us. Will leave it out completely next time so the grandkids can enjoy them also - they were way too hot for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
You don't have to bake these. Just put the pretzels in a gallon size zip-log bag. Mix the other ingredients together in a small bowl and pour over the pretzels and seal the bag. Just turn the bag over about every 15 or 30 minutes for a couple of hours to make sure the pretzels are well coated. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I made this pretty close to the recipe, just cut down on the oil to 3/4 cup. I don't know where the 350 degree oven came from, but maybe the recipe was revised as most of the reviews I saw were very old. The cooking time at 200 needs to be watched, I just took the first batch out after 45 minutes and it's perfect. I took a large bowl mixed everything in and used my hands to stir the mix every 15 minutes for 45 minutes, the oil sits at the bottom and needs to come back to the top. Put in the oven and set it for 15 minutes and that way you always know to give the pretzels a mixing plus you get to see the progress. This is a darn good recipe with some very minor adjustments to taste. This was a trail batch and I'll make another for Christmas and New Years day...FOOTBALL...use more cayenne for more bite football fans!!...it's Mo' bettah'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
We loved them! You might want to use powdered garlic instead because they were a bit salty. And also, cut down the oil. Baked it at 250 for 45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Reduced oil to 1/4 cup...doesn't need anymore than that. Didn't bake, jut added liquids to pretzels in a zip lock bag and shook until mixed. Turned and shook the bad every 15 minutes until thoroughly mixed. Perfect and addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I use less than a teaspoon of garlic powder instead of garlic salt. Then it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Very tasty snack. I made these for a party and they were a hit! I chose to soak the pretzels in a ziplock bag for about 30 min., turning every 10 - 15min. as mentioned in another review. I baked mine at 350 degrees for about 20 min. on a jelly roll pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Beulah, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
My sister made these last year when we were at my mom's house for cookie baking. And two nights ago my prego self started craving these like no other. Tried making the once, and burnt them. After I finished crying, I got on here and tried again. And OMG I am in heaven. The only thing I tried differently is using olive oil instead of vegetable oil, and they came out splendid. And also as everyone said, two hours isn't necessary. But I do recommend keeping an eye on them stirring ever 5-10 minutes so they don't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I made this same recipe a number of times years ago, and when I spotted it here on AR, I remembered how much we liked them and decided to make it again. These are great little spicy pretzels! To speed up the process, I baked mine at 250 degrees and they were done in 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
3/4 cup of oil is plenty and use granulated garlic instead of the garlic salt. Bake at 250 for 1/2 an hour and I guarantee, you can't eat just 20! I found if you put it all in a bag and turn as needed, after a day or two, they will be completely dry. No baking needed! This is great when you don't want to head the oven or want to get things done in advance of needing them. I served a triple batch of these at a party and they were gone in minutes! Thanks for such a super easy, yet delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States