Spicy Pakistani Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
this recipe was kinda ok at first, but my family didnt like it, and the leftovers thenext day were horribe, it left a nasty sour lingering taste in the mouth, and made my husband swear off zucchini forever. (my husbands family is pakistani, thats why i made this, but instead of impressing them, i ended up having to throw it out)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2002
We enjoyed the mix of flavors in this dish, and found the texture of the zucchini delightful. Unlike another reviewer, we found that the flavors bloomed in the refrigerator: the dish improved with age.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
This dish was a delight for my husband and I. Since he used to be a vegetarian before he met me, I try to find some all veggie recipies for him. This turned out spicier than I thought it would, but is was fine for us. It does make a lot more than a two person meal; however and cutting the amounts that go into it will work, but it seems to be spicier that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
I made this last Ramadan and my family and I really liked it. I served it over basmaati rice which worked out nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
Really good, try adding 1/2 to 1 tsp of curry powder also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONPED

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
Alright. Interesting flavor. not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by balletalyssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
This was a great combination of flavors! I did cut the amount of oil in half, and it turned out to be PLENTY. I didn't bother to peel or seed the zucchini, and with the extra moisture, 2 cups of water was way too much. I cut it down to a scant 1/2 cup. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarasai

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
We all loved this! I used 4 large squash, 2 were zucchini and 2 were yellow summer squash. Also, I was out of fresh tomatoes, so I dumped in a can of diced tomatoes with their juice and then reduced the water to 1 c. Also, I didn't see the need to seed the squash and I ended up cooking this more like 30 min so it would be nice and tender. It came out great, very colorful and flavorful. Served it over jasmine rice... will definitely make this again. It's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Good. Not spicy at all for our taste though. But unique blend of flavors. Nice change for zucchini recipe. I used only a tablespoon or two of oil and two eight-ball zucchinis and 1/2 cup of water but left the spices the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I served it with a dollop of yoghurt on top. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States