Spicy Oven Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
My husband went NUTS over this!.. next time.. I'll dip it in egg to make the breading stick better.. but aside from that.. everything was perfect! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollyann1886

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waymart, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Thought the recipe was very good even though I changed it up a bit. Save yourselves a step and DON"T fry the chicken. Simply drizzle the olive oil on the chicken and bake. This saves alot of time. Thanks for a good oven fried chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littlepammie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Great recipe! I fried the chicken for 2-3mins on each side, then baked it until done. The outer crunchy coating came off when I plated the chicken but was crisp like traditional fried chicken. Tastes great leftover too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
very yummy taste! The coating was a little soggy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Pretty good....I used boneless chicken tenders and made my own buttermilk with fat free milk and white vinegar. I totally eliminated the "frying" step and went right to baking them. Brushed with a little olive oil first. Not super crispy but then again I did not fry them, tried to go healthier. Yummy non-the less. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This was pretty good. I left my chicken to soak in the buttermilk overnight and after coatong my chicken I put it in the fridge to set for 1/2 hour or so. I would like to try again with thigh meat to see how that comes out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
My family liked it. I only marinated for 1/2 hours and I skipped frying it in olive oil. Instead, I sprayed it with butter-flavored Pam and baked it on a rack as suggested by others. Will make again. In fact, son has requested recipe to give to his girlfriend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
very spicy...use less Tabasco!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by massageldy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This is a great recipe. I added some cajun seasoning along with the cayenne pepper. Turned out fantastic. Best tasting chicken I ever had that was baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Blair, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Just made this. I didn't have any bread crumbs for the first time in 10 years so I used crushed corn flakes. I also used a whole chicken that I cut up and skinned. I split the browning part up into two batches to not crowd the pan. I used about two tablespoons of olive oil for the first batch....not enough and the pan was not hot enough. Half the batter fell off. I upped the heat and oil for the 2nd batch and it seemed to work much better. The problem was that wherever I tried to touch the chicken the batter fell off. It still came out delicious. I'm going to half to try this a few times to get the batter sticking issue fixed. I may try an egg or two the next time around. I have a question for anyone to answer: Does anyone else freeze the marinade and bread crumb mix for the next batch? I've been doing that for years and haven't had a problem. If I had raw meet in it I put the expiration date the same as I would for whatever meat I marinaded in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Preston, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States