Spicy Oven Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Doubled crumb mixture. Dipped chicken in beaten egg with a bit of buttermilk/hot sauce mixture added, crumb mixture and then let pieces rest before re-coating. Let coated chicken pieces rest on wire rack in a pan for a few minutes before spraying liberally with olive oil. Baked in 350 degree oven for about 40 minutes, turning halfway through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I'm not a fan of super spicy food but this has a great balance of flavor and spice. I made this for Chicken BLT Salad with Ranch dressing and it was delicious! Somehow I ended up forgetting to cook the chicken in the skillet before baking (next time I will try not to forget) and it still turned out fine. I turned the broiler on for about 2 mins to make sure the breading was still crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camspencer113

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
not crispy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Tried this last night and it was delicious! Best oven-baked chicken I've ever made! Will definitely be making again! Only marinated for 2 hours but still tasted great. Took the advice of others and cooked on a rack to keep the coating from getting soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Noonan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This is a staple in my household. We eat it a few times a month. Didn't change anything from the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simplyjmay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This recipe was great! i marinated the chicken for 24hours and did it ever have a difference to the chicken! i definitely recommend franks red hot sauce! and also kick up the cayenne pepper to 2 tbsp for a extra spicy breading :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
VERY YUMMY!! I also used Frank's hot sauce, it was the right amount of kick. If you're like me, you can increase the cayenne pepper for an extra spicy touch. I usually don't use measuring tools when I cook, so I added all the ingredients by visual scale; therefore, no matter how you make this recipe, you can't go wrong. I added oven baked fresh cut fries and biscuits to complete the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
So good! Recommend baking with a wire rack on the baking sheet to avoid it getting soggy. Otherwise breading flavor was so good and chicken was tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Tastes good but I couldn't get the crumb coating to be crunchy. Probably my fault. Overall a good tasting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
very good I made bonless chicken thighs. This will definatly be my go to recipe for fried chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States