Spicy Oven Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Great recipe, I prefer it to be more spicy than what is was but it has great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Du Bois, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I loved it...but my boyfriend thought it was a little to spicy. It was very hard to keep the breading on while frying. I did dip it in egg first and I used a spacula to flip it to try and keep the breading in tact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This recipe was just ok. It's was nice and spicy for most adults but the kids thought it was too spicy. You could easily adjust that. It just seemed to take a lot of work for not much reward. Will keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Delicious with just enough heat. After reading other reviews, I was concerned about the breading falling off. I flattened the chicken breast for more even cooking, cut the large breasts into 2 pieces and I used extra oil each time I added the chicken to the pan. I cooked it on a little higher heat (Our gas cooktop seems to cook hotter than electric) for only 2-3 minutes each side - the crust was very brown. I used tongs instead of a fork to flip and remove the chicken and I didn't lose any breading. It was great, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Juicy and tasty chicken. The breading did fall off while I was browning the chicken, I tried to stick some of it back on... so while it didn't look all that pretty, it did taste good. I even dipped the breasts in egg before breading them, but oh well. I had planned on making this for my boyfriend and making something else for myself, since I can't take spicy food, but this wasn't too spicy for me at all. Also, I did bake these on a rack, so what little breading was left on them did crisp up all the way around. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
EXCELLENT new chicken recipe! Although you have to plan ahead to let the chicken hang out in the buttermilk, it is well-worth the wait! Delicious and easy! ...to give to a friend that just had a baby, I prepared up to putting in the oven and gave them the instructions for baking. I eased up on the cayenne to make them kid-friendly for that batch, but otherwise it has a great kick! Will make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
My wife and I really enjoyed this recipe. It's very tasty. My wife liked the fact that being baked rather than fried, the chicken was not greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTON SCOTT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Wow, this really is terrific, moist, perfectly spiced chicken. I used panko bread crumbs and they worked great. I also egg-dipped the chicken before rolling it in the bread crumb mixture and didn't have any trouble with the coating falling off. Great recipe! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I made this tonight and it is REALLY good! My husband had some friends over and they really liked it. I'm giving it only 4 stars b/c I had a hard time with the breading staying on. Next time I will coat in egg before adding the dry mixture. It's a keeper! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
We loved this I didn't have time to marinate and it still came out great I used chicken tenders instead. Will be making again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneeB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Venice, Florida, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States