Spicy Orange Zest Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Loved this a lot. Cut meat in longer thinner pieces. Served w Romaine lettuce leaves. Like an asian taco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Not good. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Palm City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Tasty & yes, spicy too. I didn't use tenderloin - but sirloin and I sliced the meat into thin strips. I used a smoking hot wok - cooked the meat and removed it from the wok - added the reserved marinade and brought to a boil - let it reduce a bit and then added the meat back in gave it a quick stir and dinner was ready. This is a fun and really fast meal. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
EXCELLENT! I also used sirloin (it's more economical for us), and it came out perfectly tender! I doubled the sauce ingredients (except the hot chili paste...yes, I'm a wimp!) b/c I wanted enough sauce to put this over jasmine rice...perfect! I allowed this to marinate about 3-1/2 to 4 hours. The flavors of this are really good...nothing overpowering, just right, IMO. I will def be using this simple, delicious recipe again and again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Chef John, you have done it again! We made this tonight and it turned out perfectly. Really easy to make and has a wonderful flavour. We used only about 1 to 1.5 tablespoons of orange zest, which I think was the perfect amount - anything more than that and I think it would be a little too orangy for me. I will definitely make this again and would highly recommend it to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
A bit too orangy, but worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Very good! I only had fajita-type meat in the fridge, but I followed the rest of the recipe and it came out really well! Even my picky-eater boyfriend said I should make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I got this in my inbox this morning and made it for dinner tonight. It was awesome. The whole family loved it. It is definitely a do-over in our house! We actually splurged for the tenderloin and it was so tender. I only used 1/2 of the chili sauce though because of my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Steilacoom, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
You might not wish it to be "Chinese" or "Americanized Chinese"...but sorry, it is very much in line with the flavors of Americanized Chinese. rice wine vingegar, soy sauce, hot chili paste...yeah, Chinese. That said, this is freaking awesome and my entire family and I mean grown children, husband, grandkids, and my father and a few cousins LOVED it. Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryJaneHarrison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States