Spicy Orange Zest Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
The sauce was good but a bit too much orange for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
As tasty as it was easy, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This is a really good and tasty recipe. I used only 1 tsp brown sugar and will up it to 1 1/2 tsps next time. Also, it was a bit spicy for my husband and my taste so will reduce the chile paste to 2 tsps next time. Really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
A nice change. I had to 'tweek" the ingredients, since I live out of town. Using this as the basic plan and using what was on hand worked well. It is a recipe i will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bogan3253
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I used a wok to cook this recipie, cooking the top sirloin first for 1 min. each side, setting the meat aside, I cooked the green onions, added the meat back into the wok with green beans and sweet peppers for color and interest. Added the marinade towards the very end, as not to stew the ingredients. Very good, only a hint of orange, used less brown sugar. I think I will increase the chili paste, as this wasn't quite hot enough for me. It was nothing like any chinese dish I have ever had, whether 'authentic' or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bogan3253

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I didn't care for the spiciness (too much) or the fact that even though the meat drained for 5 minutes after being marinated it kind of stewed in the pan rather fried to a crisp. Unfortunately , not one of favorites. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Good receipe but forgot the green onions . My whole family lovedit. Maybe next time will put less orange zest was a bit orangy .Will make again. So fasy and easy receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Good base, but needs tweaking, as I found the flavours abit bland. I also added some ginger to my marinarde, and red and green peppers to add some colour and crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mpilchak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Nice combination of orange and a little heat. When I make this again, I think I'll increase the amount of the marinade, or add some additional liquid in the cooking phase. I like a little more sauce to go with the rice, which is a perfect accompaniment for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
really awesome, nice zing without being to hot, love the flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Nelson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manistique, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States