Spicy Orange Zest Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I put in everything as written except for the cornstarch and used this as shish kabob marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I love to cook but i have to say... Completely flavorless- the sauce didn't thicken, the meat came out tough I followed the recipe exactly and I bought the tenderloin from a butcher. I'm wondering if it had anything to do with the fact that I used gluten-free soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmette, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mainz, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Very easy to make and tasty. I might cut back a little on the orange zest for next time. My hubby and I both liked it very much. Served it over brown rice and had steamed broccoli to go with it. Great dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
It was a healthy option, but it was too orangy tasting. It was ok, but I wouldn't try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
The sauce was good but a bit too much orange for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
As tasty as it was easy, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This is a really good and tasty recipe. I used only 1 tsp brown sugar and will up it to 1 1/2 tsps next time. Also, it was a bit spicy for my husband and my taste so will reduce the chile paste to 2 tsps next time. Really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
A nice change. I had to 'tweek" the ingredients, since I live out of town. Using this as the basic plan and using what was on hand worked well. It is a recipe i will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bogan3253
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I used a wok to cook this recipie, cooking the top sirloin first for 1 min. each side, setting the meat aside, I cooked the green onions, added the meat back into the wok with green beans and sweet peppers for color and interest. Added the marinade towards the very end, as not to stew the ingredients. Very good, only a hint of orange, used less brown sugar. I think I will increase the chili paste, as this wasn't quite hot enough for me. It was nothing like any chinese dish I have ever had, whether 'authentic' or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bogan3253

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I didn't care for the spiciness (too much) or the fact that even though the meat drained for 5 minutes after being marinated it kind of stewed in the pan rather fried to a crisp. Unfortunately , not one of favorites. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States