Spicy Orange Zest Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
My Husband is a picky eater and he loved this. Like others I did not use tenderloin and still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Excellent meal. It did take a little longer to prep, but well worth it ! I'm going to try this recipe with chicken tenders next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fishmonger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
DELICIOUS!!!! I made this tonight for my family and served it over rice! Every devoured it, including 2 small children. Next time I make it I will double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
This was very good! I used round steak and it came out delicious. I didn't have the red chile paste so I used red chile flakes. I added some ground ginger and a little more garlic powder. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladykite
Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Didn't have hot chili paste so I used red pepper flakes instead. Excellent recipe and will definitely be adding it to my meal roration. Will double the marinade ingredients next time to yield more sauce to put over jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heide

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Magnolia, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Great recipe! I've had orange beef prepared several ways and this rates with the best of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shademaster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I put in everything as written except for the cornstarch and used this as shish kabob marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I love to cook but i have to say... Completely flavorless- the sauce didn't thicken, the meat came out tough I followed the recipe exactly and I bought the tenderloin from a butcher. I'm wondering if it had anything to do with the fact that I used gluten-free soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmette, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mainz, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Very easy to make and tasty. I might cut back a little on the orange zest for next time. My hubby and I both liked it very much. Served it over brown rice and had steamed broccoli to go with it. Great dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
It was a healthy option, but it was too orangy tasting. It was ok, but I wouldn't try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States