Spicy Orange Zest Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This was quick to make but just OK to taste. It didn't taste like all my ingredients came together - some bites had too much orange while others had too much garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I gave this 4 stars only because it was voted a "do again". It is good, but do a little tweeking and it can be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Very easy recipe, I made it today, it came out so delicious, didn't have to add anything to it. I am definitely going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jooney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
tasty dish and easy to put together. Not really very spicy even though I used a heaping tablespoon of the sambal oelek. Would up it and perhaps sprinkle some cayenne pepper and red pepper flakes as well. Easy peasy and yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
My Husband is a picky eater and he loved this. Like others I did not use tenderloin and still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Excellent meal. It did take a little longer to prep, but well worth it ! I'm going to try this recipe with chicken tenders next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fishmonger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
DELICIOUS!!!! I made this tonight for my family and served it over rice! Every devoured it, including 2 small children. Next time I make it I will double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
This was very good! I used round steak and it came out delicious. I didn't have the red chile paste so I used red chile flakes. I added some ground ginger and a little more garlic powder. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladykite
Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Didn't have hot chili paste so I used red pepper flakes instead. Excellent recipe and will definitely be adding it to my meal roration. Will double the marinade ingredients next time to yield more sauce to put over jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Magnolia, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Great recipe! I've had orange beef prepared several ways and this rates with the best of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shademaster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States