Spicy Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This is very good! I did not have fish sauce, but it obviously didn't need it. Nice and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Family loved it! I will make again, the only thing I added was all the marinate and a tablespoon of honey. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brittakay82
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Used chicken breast, thought the recipe was darn good :D the only thing I would change is add more brown sugar to get a sweeter, better glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittakay82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sbarnes
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I used fried tofu instead of chicken, white onion (opposed to green), extra soy sauce instead of fish sauce, threw in a bunch more vegetables, and used flour to thicken. the amount of spice is great, I could've actually used a bit more orange flavour, probably zest. Cost me all of 12€ for all of the ingredients and I will have food to last me all week. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Everyone loved this. I reduced all of the marinade instead of half of it, and I'm glad I did. It was the right amount of sauce to have with it. Next time I'll use double the amount of onion and bell pepper and quadruple the amount of peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
super easy and really tasty! makes 3-4 portions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I omitted the jalapeno & cilantro.... Excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Hickson Haliotis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I experimented with the chicken part of this recipe today to use in a new dish that I made up! I marinated four cubed chicken breasts in the mixture exactly as listed, but I did not flour it or do the caramelizing process like the video suggested. I then cooked the chicken and added a green onion bunch, a red pepper, 20 fresh mushrooms, a can of pineapple chunks, two garlic cloves and a package of yakisoba noodles. YUM! My husband added some sweet chili sauce to his portion, along with some sesame seeds. We are thinking about making this again soon, but we'd leave out the noodles and instead add a few cashews and serve it over rice. The chicken was very flavorful and I anticipate using this recipe quite often from now on. Also, it provided me with a chance to purchase and cook with rice vinegar and fish sauce for the first time in my life! Thanks for broadening my horizons, Chef John!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyMBK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Depoe Bay, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Tasty, thank you for posting, will make again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Lord, I was so scared to try this recipe but I must say it was wonderful and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Mills

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States