Spicy Orange Chicken Wing Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Made this as stated and it was great...very orangey and everybody gobbled it up. My husband even took leftovers to work and he never does that! next time I will add a little more chili sauce I used Sirracha...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJameson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I did not like it. We did not like the flavor of the sauce. Made it just as described. I did not tweek the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I loved it as is, but I added sautéed onions and garlic ( I love onions and garlic too much not too). Some one also suggested to season you chicken well- that's a must! The person suggested to use five spice Chinese season (sprinkles and more to taste of everything else too), tex mex season (couldn't find it), montreal steak season, ( I added) season salt, and pepper. Boy was this tasty!!! I'm adding the sauce to my pan fried (in olive oil, onions, and garlic) chicken, let it all simmer together, and reheat for dinner. Boy is this one tasty meal, or stir fry sauce!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baby Cakes Getting Better!

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Absolutely loved it! Make sure your meat is ready because it cools rather quickly. This is going to be a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I absolutely loved this recipe. I made if for the first time for Superbowl 2013. It was very easy to follow, plus the site allowed me to adjust my servings with ease. Everyone loved it. I even marinated pork chops in it, and they came out good as well. Making it today 3/30/13 for an Easter potluck for work. THANKS CHEF JOHN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsirhea
Photo by sweet sakura
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
The best wing sauce I have EVER tried or made. I use it on drumsticks, wings, chicken tenders, everything! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet sakura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Disappointing, won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hildigunnur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reykjavík, Höfuðborgarsvæði, Iceland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Recipe was great! I've made it twice in 2 days! Just be careful which marmelade you choose. The first one I used was great, the second go around my sauce came out bitter because of the icky marmalade I used. Moral of the story: stick to what works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Yummy!My wife doesn't usually like finger foods, but she loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chas
Living In: Spencer, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This was very good, BUT I would highly recommend you taste it before adding the soy sauce. (By the way, the video and the recipe on his website calls for a TEASPOON of soy sauce, not a tablespoon.) If your Asian chili pepper sauce has a lot of salt like mine does, you won't want to add the soy sauce. Chef John says in the video to use Sambal chili paste/sauce or any red chili sauce. I couldn't find Sambal, so I used (red) chili garlic sauce, which has quite a bit of salt. Because of that, I left the soy sauce out, and it was good. He also recommends you add a couple of cloves of smashed or finely minced garlic, which was already in my chili garlic sauce. I think next time I'll try halving the hoisin sauce, to let the orange flavor take center stage a little more. It was very good, though, and I used it on baked chicken drumsticks. It would be even better on wings, and it would be great on breaded chicken bites and steamed broccoli over rice (for restaurant-style orange chicken).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLANAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

Korean Fried Chicken Sauce

See how to make a spicy, sweet-and-sour sauce for Korean fried chicken.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States