Spicy Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
This cookie has a nice flavor combination. It is not overly sweet, although my usual addition of chocolate chips made it perfect. The chips aren't necessary, though, for a yummy result. Could use a little more cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
These cookies are great. I upped the spices a little, as suggested by other reviewers, and scaled back on the sugar (they're plenty sweet). I only used one small banana because I didn't want it to overpower the other flavors. I added chopped walnuts and dried cranberries for run. Oh, and a tsp. of vanilla. They're delicious, I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
These have a strange consistency when making but, OH MY, they are delish! Definately let them sit a day or 2 before rating. I bagged mine up & put them in the freezer for future lunch treats & they're heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
These were so good, on a cold day with coffee. I followed the recipe exact, except I added 2 bananas just because. Very good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I made these cookies today for holiday platters I stuck to the recipe the first batch then on the second batch i added a dash of vanilla tablespoon or so of peanut butter and some chocolate chips... AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Wow!! I was a little skeptical about making this cookie since some of the reviews were unfavorable. I was pleasantly surprised at how delicious and flavorful this cookie is. I like to "doctor" recipes but I didn't change one single thing. Great as is. Umm. Umm. Umm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanovich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
Average cookie. Soft, moist and cake-like texture. I could taste the banana but not any of the spices. Not a very nice looking cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
What gorgeous cookies! The spices really do contribute to make a glorious flavour! Thank you for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
We really liked these cookies, I added 2 bananas as suggested by others and some cinnamon chips. They were moist and delicious. Even the kids at the after school program asked me to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I thought these were very good! I like how they stayed soft. next time i may add 1/2 of another banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States