Spicy Noodles - Malay Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
i didn't care for this meal - it was kind of bleh...i used sziracha instead of chili paste and it didnt have enough depth with the only other flavor being ketchup. the spinach gets lost with so many noodles so i added shrimp, orange pepper and pea pods instead of peas. the noodles were kind of soggy and stuck together too. and one package of noodles is way way too much for 4 people! my husband said I should actually give it 2 stars but i thought it tasted fine enough so i gave it 3....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caramel0

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
My kids just polished this off without ONCE complaining about the spinach in it! It's unbelievable! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I really liked it.U can as much water/stock as u want .mine wasn't dry at all,just a perfect balance of sweet and spicy.Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This was ok. It has a lot of potential though. The only changes I made were to use baby bok choi instead of spinach (I don't like the sludgy texture of spinach when it's cooked) plus I mixed some chili garlic sriracha into the Thai paste for some extra kick. I didn't really like the peas in this - if I were to make it again, I would use snow peas. This was a quick, easy and pretty healthy meal. It needs a few tweaks though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Good recipe! Only for those who like spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbjork

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Not the best. It was really dry. The peas made it pretty gross, and I like peas. Sorry, but I won't be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kissthecook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eureka, California, USA
Photo by Chicken
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
This was OK for us as a quick and tasty meal. I did add more vegetables as I like my veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Really really yummy!! I added a few extra things though: Minced chicken, onion, tomatoes and mushrooms and that made it even better. It was deliciously spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
This turned out very nice. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
I was in hurry and we were hungry so tried making it , didnot add egg as per directions but added more vegetables , red and green peppers , peas, mushroom and sauted all in separate vessel and added it to the cooked noodles lastly added 1/2 tbs of red pepper powder,cuz the chilli sauce which i used was mild in taste.thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy Kung Pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States