Spicy Mixed Nuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
These were very good and really easy. I agree they were more sweet than spicy so I added a dash of cayenne pepper to the mix. I also used splenda instead of sugar. I definitely recommend these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Great recipe! It is more sweet than spicy but delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Love this recipe for taste and ease of preparation. Taking a road trip later this week and will be taking these along for a snack. These are also great on the Pear and Blue Cheese Salad from this site. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
insanely good. can't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
Excellent Recipe - thanks for sharing. I used raw, unsalted mixed nuts, and hence added a pinch of salt to the spice mixture. You kick the spices up a notch by adding a dash of cayenne. Finally, I saved a tbsp. of sugar and dusted on the nuts after they were done, but still warm - very pretty effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
Very tasty and easy! Just be sure to let them cool in one layer or else they will get all sticky and clumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
Incredible flavour! Easy to make, I am giving as gifts again this year... They are a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Rothe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
These were really good and easy to make. I used Splenda in place of the sugar and it turned out fine. Very good especially for people who are following diets such as the South Beach. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRITGREEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheatland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Frederick, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
Very good and extremely easy to make - I like them better than spicy nuts made with more complicated recipes. My only complaint is that they aren't very spicy - they are much more sweet. I think I will try adding more nutmeg the next time I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
The Spicy Mixed Nuts were easy to make and everyone who tried them over the holidays enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States