Spicy Mexican Style Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This was great! I think the only thing it was missing was more veggie's, and I also used mozzerella! Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I made this recipe as is except i added one green and red pepper. I also used about 2 lbs. of zucchini instead of 3 lbs. I omitted the oregano and used 1 cup brown rice instead of long grain. It was good but a little spicy for my husband I love spice so it was perfect. I also didn't cover it while cooking and it was fine. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Harroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
WOW! I thought this would be a great way to use some extra zucchini, but it turned out to be a new family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Me and my boyfriend loved this. Did not use paprika or oregano because I did not have it. The first time I used the 2.5 cups of salsa, but thought it was a little too much. The second time, I used a little under two cups and thought it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Thamk you for an incredibly tasty way to use squash! This was a great inspiration recipe to tailor to the veggies I had available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This recipe is wonderful as is. I had to make a few adjustments d/t lack of ingredients on hand. I increased the onion, used brown rice, a full can of pinto beans and fresh salsa. I used garlic cubes which contained the spices listed (and than some) less the cayenne pepper. Added a side of baby carrots and we were good to go. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Love this recipe! I substituted rice with quinoa (in which case make sure to use less salsa so that it doesn't become too soupy) and used all squash instead of zucchini. Add a little fresh cilantro and throw it in a wrap - delicious and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This is a great way to use my garden zucchini! I added 1/4 cup corn meal to thicken it up a little and it was sensational :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I followed another reviewer and used 2 garlic cloves instead of the garlic salt. I used 1/8 tsp. of cayenne pepper and cut the recipe in half since it's just my husband and me and there was still more than half leftover. I also subbed black beans for the pinto beans. My husband doesn't like typically like vegetarian dishes but gave this 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
This recipe was fantastic! My family found it a bit on the spicy side but loved it. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

Quick and easy dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican f

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States