Spicy Mexican Style Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
This was fairly tasty but a very heavy meal which is not so much my style. I prefer something a little lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRISPYSTUFF

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Absolutely delicious! I made this for 3 adults tonight, and all of us loved it. I'll definitely make it again. I used 3/4 tsp. of cayenne pepper and red beans instead of pinto beans, but otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. Spicy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Yum!! Used noodles instead of rice though. Loved it! I used half zucchini and half yellow squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
This recipe was alright. I made a few changes...I left out the oregano and used black beans instead of pinto beans (that's what I had on hand). Also, I added about 1 1/2 tablespoons of chipotle hot sauce to the salsa and it added some flavour and heat. Not sure if I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRUNOSBETH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Delicious! I used fresh garlic instead of garlic salt. Also, I think the next time I make this, I'll wrap it up in tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
This made a delicious veggie burrito filling! I used black beans because I had them. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
I made this after a friend sent me the recipe. I added 1 lb of ground turkey to make it meaty for my fiancee and a smidge of Velveeta that was leftover from another recipe. It was wonderful!!! We ate it over Fritos and used the leftovers for burritos the next day. Perfect Fall food! Yum! Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
Great jumping off point, but I made a few changes. Instead of garlic salt, I used fresh minced garlic. While cooking, I used salt and pepper to release some of the zucchini and onions natural juices. I also cut the oil down from 2 T. to 1 T. I didn't have pinto beans, but garbanzo beans and I only put cheese on the top. We devoured the entire casserole and it was a great way to use up some of my garden's zucchini. Thank you for a tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-68 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States