Spicy Mexican Style Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
We loved this! I made it exactly as written. Next time I may add some fresh jalapenos for a little extra kick. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Awesome recipe. We have tried it as written and then out diets changed to a fat free vegan diet so the next time we left out the olive oil and cheese. It was still awesome. The leftovers are perfect in a tortilla with lettuce, avocado and bell peppers a squeeze if lime is good addition as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This was fantastic. I only added Lean ground turkey. My kids even has seconds. This will be made again, and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krayzie4him

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Super easy and very good! We replaced the rice with quinoa, used soya beans, added a bit of ground sausage and only put the cheese on top. Will for sure use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Very good. I used MJ cheese, 1 can of chili beans and 1 Cup (or more) cooked shredded chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I give this a 4.5 star rating but my husband absolutely loved it so it earns a 5. I used half the cayenne, added three diced chicken thighs and served with both flour tortillas and tortilla chips. My husband is still raving about it - good thing, too, because it made a LOT. We both agree that corn would be good in it. I made the whole thing in an oven-proof skillet and saved a little on clean up time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This was delicious! I didn't change anything when I made it, and it was full of flavor and had an awesome spice. Gotta try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
i used whole grain rice, also added browned turkey burger along with orange and red sweet bell peppers, tomatoes and fresh sweet corn cut off the cob.....delicious!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
LOVE this. It's very simple to make, and has a great zippy flavor. Very unique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Awesome! I used brown rice and a can of black eyed peas. Will make this all summer with my garden zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WebsByMegan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States