Spicy Mexican Style Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This was great! I think the only thing it was missing was more veggie's, and I also used mozzerella! Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I made this recipe as is except i added one green and red pepper. I also used about 2 lbs. of zucchini instead of 3 lbs. I omitted the oregano and used 1 cup brown rice instead of long grain. It was good but a little spicy for my husband I love spice so it was perfect. I also didn't cover it while cooking and it was fine. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Harroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
WOW! I thought this would be a great way to use some extra zucchini, but it turned out to be a new family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Me and my boyfriend loved this. Did not use paprika or oregano because I did not have it. The first time I used the 2.5 cups of salsa, but thought it was a little too much. The second time, I used a little under two cups and thought it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Thamk you for an incredibly tasty way to use squash! This was a great inspiration recipe to tailor to the veggies I had available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This recipe is wonderful as is. I had to make a few adjustments d/t lack of ingredients on hand. I increased the onion, used brown rice, a full can of pinto beans and fresh salsa. I used garlic cubes which contained the spices listed (and than some) less the cayenne pepper. Added a side of baby carrots and we were good to go. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Love this recipe! I substituted rice with quinoa (in which case make sure to use less salsa so that it doesn't become too soupy) and used all squash instead of zucchini. Add a little fresh cilantro and throw it in a wrap - delicious and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This is a great way to use my garden zucchini! I added 1/4 cup corn meal to thicken it up a little and it was sensational :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I followed another reviewer and used 2 garlic cloves instead of the garlic salt. I used 1/8 tsp. of cayenne pepper and cut the recipe in half since it's just my husband and me and there was still more than half leftover. I also subbed black beans for the pinto beans. My husband doesn't like typically like vegetarian dishes but gave this 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
This recipe was fantastic! My family found it a bit on the spicy side but loved it. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States