Spicy Melted Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
I fried the ground beef and sausage and then drained off the fat in a metal colander...a must. Then I mixed everything in a crockpot until the cheese melted. For the tomatoes, I used a can of Mexican Rotel tomatoes. Served with tortilla chips, this is a great party dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
I made this for my husband and used the spicy sausage, his choice, and he loved it, I like it with the mild sausage but this way I eat too much, it soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Swainey Varner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kirksville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Keokuk, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
I grew up with my mother making this when family was coming. It is easy and highly addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOUTHERN_GAL12000

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
This was a great treat! I used 1lb. spicy sausage only and served with "scoops". What a hit! My brother wanted to save some for his eggs in the am! Much to his dislike, there wasn't any LEFT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I tweeked it to our tastes. I used all ground beef and used 2 cans stewed tomatoes and 2 cans chopped chilies. I also put it in the crockpot. Now that I think about it, I changed it quite a bit. But it is very very good, especially with "Scoops".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jojo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
A staple at my mom's house and might be my brother's favorite "meal." We eat it with doritos. We can't watch a K-State football game without it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
I add 1 onion and 1 bell pepper to this recipe and it's almost a meal in itself. I put it on baked potatoes or serve it with chips. Makes a great side dish for whatever you want to put it on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stinkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
This is a good recipe. I spiced it up with a little more of the meats and cheese and a can of cream of mushroom soup. HmmmmmHmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sugar High
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I love this dip! My mom made this all the time when i was growing up, and now I make it as an appetizer for super bowl parties. I use 1 lb of beef and leave out the sausage. For spicier dip use a can of HOT tomatoes with green chiles, or use mexican style processed cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugar High

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Good recipe that can be made many different ways. I use ground turkey, add a diced onion and then cook in the crockpot. Make sure not to cook too long so the cheese doesn't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States