Spicy Melted Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
I fried the ground beef and sausage and then drained off the fat in a metal colander...a must. Then I mixed everything in a crockpot until the cheese melted. For the tomatoes, I used a can of Mexican Rotel tomatoes. Served with tortilla chips, this is a great party dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
I made this for my husband and used the spicy sausage, his choice, and he loved it, I like it with the mild sausage but this way I eat too much, it soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Swainey Varner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kirksville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Keokuk, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
I grew up with my mother making this when family was coming. It is easy and highly addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOUTHERN_GAL12000

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
This was a great treat! I used 1lb. spicy sausage only and served with "scoops". What a hit! My brother wanted to save some for his eggs in the am! Much to his dislike, there wasn't any LEFT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Carr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I tweeked it to our tastes. I used all ground beef and used 2 cans stewed tomatoes and 2 cans chopped chilies. I also put it in the crockpot. Now that I think about it, I changed it quite a bit. But it is very very good, especially with "Scoops".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jojo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
A staple at my mom's house and might be my brother's favorite "meal." We eat it with doritos. We can't watch a K-State football game without it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
I add 1 onion and 1 bell pepper to this recipe and it's almost a meal in itself. I put it on baked potatoes or serve it with chips. Makes a great side dish for whatever you want to put it on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stinkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
This is a good recipe. I spiced it up with a little more of the meats and cheese and a can of cream of mushroom soup. HmmmmmHmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This dip is always a hit at get togethers. I usually make it with ground beef only. Clean up is not fun because the cheese hardens onto everything, but it's quick and easy to make! Sometimes I use Velveeta with diced chiles for some extra heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
This has always been a favorite of our family. The only change is adding a can of cream of celery soup,this not only adds to the flavor but also makes more. Also you can add a few dashes of cayenne pepper to give it more kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine Hopper

Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States