Spicy Melted Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Made this for a potluck last week, and everyone LOVED it. The name is a little off though, as it is not spicy at all. If you want spicy, you gotta throw something else in there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
This is a great dip. I fry up a diced onion with my meat, and the drain and rinse my meat. I use Rotel instead of plain tomatoes, and I also add a drained can of mushrooms! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
This has always been a favorite of our family. The only change is adding a can of cream of celery soup,this not only adds to the flavor but also makes more. Also you can add a few dashes of cayenne pepper to give it more kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This dip is always a hit at get togethers. I usually make it with ground beef only. Clean up is not fun because the cheese hardens onto everything, but it's quick and easy to make! Sometimes I use Velveeta with diced chiles for some extra heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2008
This is a good recipe. I spiced it up with a little more of the meats and cheese and a can of cream of mushroom soup. HmmmmmHmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
I add 1 onion and 1 bell pepper to this recipe and it's almost a meal in itself. I put it on baked potatoes or serve it with chips. Makes a great side dish for whatever you want to put it on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stinkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
A staple at my mom's house and might be my brother's favorite "meal." We eat it with doritos. We can't watch a K-State football game without it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I tweeked it to our tastes. I used all ground beef and used 2 cans stewed tomatoes and 2 cans chopped chilies. I also put it in the crockpot. Now that I think about it, I changed it quite a bit. But it is very very good, especially with "Scoops".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jojo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
This was a great treat! I used 1lb. spicy sausage only and served with "scoops". What a hit! My brother wanted to save some for his eggs in the am! Much to his dislike, there wasn't any LEFT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
I grew up with my mother making this when family was coming. It is easy and highly addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOUTHERN_GAL12000

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States