Spicy Melted Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
love love love this dip.....i use spicy sausage,ground and mexican velveeta....i also add cream of mushroom soup......if you don't have diced tomatoes on hand salsa is a good substitute.....we keep ours in the crockpot on low and serve with tortilla chips and warmed soft flour tortilla yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I used a pound of hot sausage and no ground beef. Served it at an open house with over 150 guests and it was the first thing gone. I just mixed everything in a small crockpot and turned on low, so it was perfect for that type of gathering. So easy and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I don't use pork, but this was good without it! I added a can of cream of mushroom soup as well. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
we add 1 lb of HOT sausage instead of regular sausage or ground beef. My husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
THis recipe is great! I usually use rotel tomatoes and green chilis, but I double it for some extra flavor! Also, if I'm feelingin lazy, I just skip frying the meat and throw in a can of hormel beanless chilie. It actually adds more flavor and the dip turns out just amazing, it is always a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I don't eat this stuff but I made it for my husband and he loved it! It was really easy to make as wel--great for the Superbowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Wonderful! Was a hit at my New Years Eve Party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica_Farr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olean, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Good recipe that can be made many different ways. I use ground turkey, add a diced onion and then cook in the crockpot. Make sure not to cook too long so the cheese doesn't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sugar High
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I love this dip! My mom made this all the time when i was growing up, and now I make it as an appetizer for super bowl parties. I use 1 lb of beef and leave out the sausage. For spicier dip use a can of HOT tomatoes with green chiles, or use mexican style processed cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugar High

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This was pretty much just rotel dip with meat. It was good though, but not spicy. If you want it spicy you need to use the "hot" blend of rotel canned tomates with chiles. I used leftover taco meat instead of ground beef since I had it available and was looking for new ways to use it up. This was good enough to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States