Spicy Melted Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Love this and I make it often. I use the fire roasted diced chilies. To "thin" it I normally use a scoop of sour cream and evaporated milk however next time I'm going to try the cream of celery soup trick! This is our Football Sunday go to standard! ( hub likes it with potato chips)Also if you add a little bit of cream cheese to the sausage while your cooking it will break up nice and easy.... if you don't want chunks of sausage. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CountryGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
way too cheesy- added an onion and an extra can of rotelle tomatoes w/ green chilies will try with less processed cheese or maybe just cream cheese and chedder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chickamauga, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I used Jimmy Dean's Hot sausage, omitted the beef and Original Ro-Tel. I didn't think I'd like it (not a fan of pan sausage) but it was so good! It was definately a hit at the birthday party I took it to! No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msbehavin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LeahAnn
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I made this three time already (Thanksgiving, Christmas party, and again for my hubby). It was delicious and will be a main recipe in our household. I did use 1/2 ground beef and 1/2 Jimmy Dean Hearty Sausage Crumbles the first time (all sausage other times...prefer combo) and fried it up and combined everything in a crock pot lined with a slow cooker liner---it's a must!! No need to scrub the melted on cheese. Just throw away the bag. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeahAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
took this to a party and it flew out of the dish. I did modify it though, I happened to have some La Costena pickled jalapenos in my fridge so I used those instead. I chopped them in the food processor until they were in small pieces and added those instead of diced tomatoes. It was great because I am not a big tomato fan and everyone thought it added the perfect level of heat to the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
too bland. i make something similar to this. 1lb beef, 1lb hot sausage, 2 lg jars hot salsa, 2lb spartan cheese food, 3 small containers salsa flavored sour cream ('helluva good sour cream dip' brand) and dry onion flakes. I feed this to my hubbys road construction crews, most don't even bother with the chips just drink it straight from the thermos' like soup!! Nothing but rave reviews and complaining about who got more or who stole who's :)) My neighbor knows i make it every week and even brings her own bowl over to take some home, lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by branwarner

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I made this for a party and everyone absolutely loved it! There were smaller children and even they enjoyed it. I recommend not adding the meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I make this a lot for friends and family... you can get the mild or hot diced tomatoes and peppers for people who like more spice. For people who don't like spicy stuff just get the original diced tomatoes and peppers and use a pound of beef with no sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wisdom06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This recipe is easy to make. I typically make this in the crockpot and add a little bit of milk (1 TBSP) to keep the cheese from hardening as fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla.Raylene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States