Spicy Mediterranean Chicken with Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Combination of flavors was remarkable. Made as written but with boneless thighs (which I think made it much easier to eat and retrieve from pot) minus fresh herbs, added some dry before roasting. Unfortunately way too spicy for me. Served with yellow rice and that cut the heat a little but not enough. I will try again and leave out crushed red pepper and the pepperoncini liquid. I really want to get this right so my teens will eat it. I think button mushrooms would be really good also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
"Big Boom in my mouth. Very good!" - This is a direct quote from my Dad. He even ate the leftovers the next day. Two thumbs up from the entire family. Only changes I made was to use italian flavored chicken sausage and only 1/4 of the pepperoncini liquid (may increase to 1/3 next time). I only had marinated artichokes so I rinsed them well before adding them. Even the ones who say they don't care for olives or spicy foods raved about this dish. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isthat Onsale
Photo by Harmony57
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Wow this was really good made it for Sunday dinner flavors explode in your mouth, this is a home run everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by River cook
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I work on a riverboat and made this for a crew of 9 men(all from various areas and with different likes and dislikes when it comes to food). This was a big hit ! I added 2 extra thighs and there was NONE left. I served it with risotto, and green salad with a chunky tzatziki dressing . Delicious, we will be having this dish again. Thanks Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Amazing dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey E

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PV Chef
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Delicious, but a little time consuming; good company dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by lillianes
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Oops missed the addition of the stock but this really turned out great anyway. Not sure if I'll add the stock in the future. Well this is spicy! But we loved it! Looks beautiful and tastes scrumptious. Could not find Peppadews so used another pickled hot pepper. They were larger and I didn't have as many as the recipe called for but it worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Used chicken breasts sliced lengthwise then halved so to reduce fat. Leek instead of onion and found two cups of broth to be too much. Use just enough broth to mostly cover, which I found was just over one cup. Served with basmati rice. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
The sausage stuffed peppers were awesome and the chicken was very tender, but the rest of the dish was a little vinegary and sweet for our taste. Made it as shown with all the suggested ingredients. The take away for us was that there were a lot of steps or ingredients that would be tasty in a different recipe. For example, the stuffed peppers would make a delicious appetizer, or be great added to a simpler casserole. The chicken technique was also good, just didn't care for the flavor combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This was really yummy. I didn't have chicken stock so I used some white wine instead. I also sprinkled some crumbled feta cheese on top before I served it. This dish has a lot of heat and is very flavorful. I forgot to add the crushed red pepper and I am glad I did because the heat from the cherry peppers was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States