Spicy Mediterranean Chicken with Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This is a very good recipe, I loved the blend of all the flavors with a little spiciness to it. It was a lot prep (for me LOL) because I usually do simple stuff but this was actually fun to make and again I really enjoyed it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Morris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I have been looking for recipes to please my grown son...since he has grown up he has developed a finicky palate...therefore I was looking for a recipe to wow his taste buds....thanks to Chef John mission accomplished..I think it was the little pepperoncini peppers and the artichokes.....once again Chef John...you are the man!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOY@YAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This is AMAZING!!! My husband loved it so much...I've made it 3 times in a month....one of his favorites. The chicken was so tender you could cut it with a fork. The sweet peppers were delicious with the sausage. I am greek and love kalamata olives so i added extra. Doubled the red pepper as we both enjoy spicy food. This dish has so much flavor. Served it over rice and had a complete meal. Lots of leftovers as i doubled the chicken. This will be a new favorite in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This was the best dish I have had in a long time. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I thought this was FANTASTIC!! I followed the directions pretty close except using less olives and pepperoncini (I'm the only one who likes them) and this was spot on on flavor, no salt needed, perfect! Also I used boneless, skinless thighs and it worked out just fine. For anyone who does not like kalamata olives, the flavor really does get more subtle with the cooking. I didn't find them as overpowering as they usually can be. Yummy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
The only thing I changed was that I used red roasted peppers (yes, they were huge) because I could not find cherry peppers. It was still very delicious, and like other reviewers said, the flavor popped. I also agree that rice or something to soak up the extra sauce would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jistanich

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was over the top good. It takes a bit a time to put together but the results are outstanding. I followed the recipe exactly except I increased the recipe to 8 and used my Le Crueset Caribbean Blue Large dutch over which really made a great presentation. I highly recommend the Peppadew cherry peppers if you can find them and I used spicy Italian sausage cause my friends love the heat. Great recipe Chef John! Your Coq au Vin is next on my list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Cox
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This is quite possibly the best new recipe I have tried in over a year. It takes some time to prepare so I would definitely put this on a weekend menu. I followed the recipe exactly. I did not substitute anything. The only thing I could not find at the store was herbs de provence. A quick Google search left me with (marjoram, oregano, fennel, rosemary, thyme, and basil mix). So, I bought all of these herbs fresh (except fennel) and chopped even amounts until I got about 1/3 cup. My husband and two kids absolutely loved this. As I frequently torture them with new recipes, some hits, some misses, they proudly proclaimed this one a supreme winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Looney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Chef John, thank you! My husband and sons were wowed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Combination of flavors was remarkable. Made as written but with boneless thighs (which I think made it much easier to eat and retrieve from pot) minus fresh herbs, added some dry before roasting. Unfortunately way too spicy for me. Served with yellow rice and that cut the heat a little but not enough. I will try again and leave out crushed red pepper and the pepperoncini liquid. I really want to get this right so my teens will eat it. I think button mushrooms would be really good also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States