Spicy Mango Sweet Potato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This recipe is soooo delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Absolutely amazing...we added extra spice and curry. Would recommend adding more cornstarch to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Awesome! We definitely felt the burn on this one, which my husband and I both LOVE. I used a different soy sauce but everything else was exact and it came out delicious. If you want a thick sauce, I suggest removing all the chicken, potatoes and mangoes, add the cornstarch to thicken then add ingredients back in. Poured over spaghetti. Cant wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Totally, totally boring. Just a stir fry with mangoes. There is a very disproportionate amount of meat to the sweet potatoes and mangoes, and the sauce is hardly any sauce at all. I was initially extremely disappointed; however, I saved it by adding a can of coconut milk, some cinnamon, and 2/3 cup of craisins. I served that over jasmine rice and it turned out WAY awesome. I would rate the end result a five star, but the original recipe was lame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Great tasted, went light on the hot sauce and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Made this as written, except used frozen mango cubes. I may have also used a bit more tobasco...didn't exactly measure. However, the end product was wonderful! Served with brown rice and with a frozen "stir fry" vegetable medly along side. I will make this many times, especially since I know the frozen mango works well. It is so easy to have that in the freezer, instead on depending on availability of fresh mangos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by empebi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I only added on 1 tbsp of hot sauce though and used bowtie noodles. Recipe was perfect! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
When I made this I left out the red pepper flakes because I wasn't sure about how hot it might be because I was serving it to friends. Tasted it and had to let hubby taste right away.When I served it to friends that night it was a big hit! She wanted the recipe. It will now be part of my regular dishes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Delicious!! Peeled, cubed, and oven roasted sweet potatoes ahead earlier in the day at 400Degree 35 min and they kept their shape nice. Refrigerated potatoes and then at dinner time the recipe was quite quick to put together. Didn't need rice or noodles. 1 Tablespoon of Corn Starch worked better. Easy recipe to adjust to your likeness of sweet, hot, salty, or substitutions. Thanks for sharing a real winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Pretty tasty! Unfortunately, I didn't have any sweet potatoes so I had to use yams. It still worked well! My only complaint is that it smells worse than it tastes! I was worried before I tried it, but once I did I was convinced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turbosub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States