Spicy Mango Sweet Potato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Simple and delicious. No changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATRICK123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This recipe sounded really tasty when I read it, but I cooked it last night and was not very impressed. It was okay, but I don't think I will be making it again. It turned out a little blah for my taste. I like lots of flavor and spice...it did have a little kick to it, but nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I loved this dish. A couple of minor changes I made. I peeled and cubed the potatoes, then put them in microwave cooking bag and cooked for 3-4 minutes. This gave them a nice texture and intensified the flavor. I broiled the chicken breasts, let them sit, then sliced into bit-size pieces. These were the last item to be added as I hate over-cooked chicken. Everything else was followed as stated, except I added very little hot sauce as "mild" is my heat of choice:) A great easy recipe that I will definitely cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This was a delicious recipe -- after it was all cooked, I mixed in cooked brown rice....yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This was fantastic. I did not boil sweet potatoes, I baked w/olive oil and salt instead as suggested. This was restaurant quality. Served over Jasmine rice. Husband said "This is a keeper!" Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, Ohio, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I made this last night. I wouldn't give it 5 stars only because there are better dishes out there. It wasn't bad but did require a little more I think. I added a sweet onion and broccoli, plus the additional corn starch as recommended. I also roasted the potatoes in the oven. I probably won't make it again, but it was something different to do at least once. Served with a small bit of brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
It was alright. Easy to make, true to recipe, but I would substitute jasmine or white rice for the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwen Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I made it per recipe. I liked it fine. My friends, weren't all that thrilled w/it. I think because of the sweetness of it. Would I serve it again to friends, no; for me, again I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Babylon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This recipe is soooo delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Absolutely amazing...we added extra spice and curry. Would recommend adding more cornstarch to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States