Spicy Mango Sweet Potato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I had some mango to use up, so I decided to give this a try even though it seemed like a bit of a weird combination. I roasted the potatoes because I find boiling them kills their flavour. I also cut the hot sauce in half, otherwise I know I would have burned my mouth off. Finally, I only used about 8 ounces of chicken instead of the full pound and it was still plenty. It turned out pretty good and not weird at all. I'd make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I made it exactly as written and it was great! Next time more hot sauce and red pepper flakes but that's just my preference.Sauce was thick enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Simple and delicious. No changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATRICK123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This recipe sounded really tasty when I read it, but I cooked it last night and was not very impressed. It was okay, but I don't think I will be making it again. It turned out a little blah for my taste. I like lots of flavor and spice...it did have a little kick to it, but nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I loved this dish. A couple of minor changes I made. I peeled and cubed the potatoes, then put them in microwave cooking bag and cooked for 3-4 minutes. This gave them a nice texture and intensified the flavor. I broiled the chicken breasts, let them sit, then sliced into bit-size pieces. These were the last item to be added as I hate over-cooked chicken. Everything else was followed as stated, except I added very little hot sauce as "mild" is my heat of choice:) A great easy recipe that I will definitely cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This was a delicious recipe -- after it was all cooked, I mixed in cooked brown rice....yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This was fantastic. I did not boil sweet potatoes, I baked w/olive oil and salt instead as suggested. This was restaurant quality. Served over Jasmine rice. Husband said "This is a keeper!" Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, Ohio, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I made this last night. I wouldn't give it 5 stars only because there are better dishes out there. It wasn't bad but did require a little more I think. I added a sweet onion and broccoli, plus the additional corn starch as recommended. I also roasted the potatoes in the oven. I probably won't make it again, but it was something different to do at least once. Served with a small bit of brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
It was alright. Easy to make, true to recipe, but I would substitute jasmine or white rice for the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwen Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I made it per recipe. I liked it fine. My friends, weren't all that thrilled w/it. I think because of the sweetness of it. Would I serve it again to friends, no; for me, again I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Babylon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States