Spicy Mango Sweet Potato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Great recipe that covers all the taste buds...but the best thing? My kids love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This is soo delicious!! quite spicy and I loved the mango in it. Sweet but saucy and delicious. Could serve as the main dish for dinner with rice or pasta and a salad. mmmm. Favourite thing so far. Would probably still be good with no hot sauce in it if it needed to be tamed down for some people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This is amazing! Serve over rice with some asparagus and you're family will be so impressed. Just the right amount of sweet and hot. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dlemmo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ojai, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This was a fantastic dish! It is very spicy, but my family likes spicy food, so this was a hit with them. I served it over rice vermicelli that you can buy at Asian supermarkets. We will definitely make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Very good, but a little too sweet. I will make this again with the following changes: 1. elk instead of chicken. I think the flavor will stand up better to all the other flavors. 2. less honey. sorry, just too sweet. 3. add fish sauce...maybe 1/2t. 4. rice, not pasta. pasta is wierd with this-it will be better with rice. One thing is that we usually eat medium salsa and like hot stuff...don't be scared of 3 T of hot sauce-I used 2 T of sambal oelek and should have used all 3T. Other than that, healthy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Excellent combination of flavors-sweet, hot and a little spicy. I always nuke/bake potatoes til almost done and continue cooking with the remaining ingredients. Did not use the cornstarch to thicken and still was great. Perhaps just a bit more seasoning on the chicken to bring it up a notch. Thanks for a great dish we will enjoy again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This turned out better than I expected - after the first bite I was still nervous - but it grew on me. I used more garlic and decreased the honey and the hot sauce. Next time I'll only use a little mango - the chunks were not my favorite. Had this with naan and brown rice. Yum! My 2 year old enjoyed it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitvet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Totally enjoyed this chicken. I will be making this again. My husband and I love the sweet and heat in this recipe. I served it with brown rice and broccoli and I will now keep this recipe on hand when we feel like an Asian chicken meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I had some mango to use up, so I decided to give this a try even though it seemed like a bit of a weird combination. I roasted the potatoes because I find boiling them kills their flavour. I also cut the hot sauce in half, otherwise I know I would have burned my mouth off. Finally, I only used about 8 ounces of chicken instead of the full pound and it was still plenty. It turned out pretty good and not weird at all. I'd make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I made it exactly as written and it was great! Next time more hot sauce and red pepper flakes but that's just my preference.Sauce was thick enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States