Spicy Mango Sweet Potato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Tastes good. Pretty spicy. I wouldn't serve it to company because it's unattractive. It comes out looking kind of gray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Champlin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Yum, I forgot the cornstarch but it still thickened nicely. I also added chopped fresh parsley and served it alongside slow cooked black beans and garden salad. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
my husband and i loved this dish! It is super spicy, but the mango and sweet potato really bring the heat down. Very flavorful!! Try this if you are looking for something a little different that isn't difficult to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I loved it!! and my whole family did too!, even my 2 yr old. ate it... I only used one portion of chili sauce and I could still taste the spiciness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This was delicious - I made it exactly as written, except I doubled the garlic and used mango honey from the Farmer's Market. It was the perfect heat and the flavours went so well together. My only complaint is that this is not 5 servings - there were 5 of us and pretty scant portions each. Regardless, this is being added to my dinner rotation - it got rave reviews from everyone who ate it! Served with white rice and a spinach salad on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PolkaDot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Yummy! I used the tamari soy sauce, and it made it a bit too salty, but that is hard to avoid. Maybe next time use half tamari, half low sodium soy sauce? Served it on top of rice, it was a good blend of hot and sweet. Hard to tell the difference between the sweet potato and the mango, but it all tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Succasunna, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Great recipe that covers all the taste buds...but the best thing? My kids love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This is soo delicious!! quite spicy and I loved the mango in it. Sweet but saucy and delicious. Could serve as the main dish for dinner with rice or pasta and a salad. mmmm. Favourite thing so far. Would probably still be good with no hot sauce in it if it needed to be tamed down for some people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This is amazing! Serve over rice with some asparagus and you're family will be so impressed. Just the right amount of sweet and hot. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dlemmo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ojai, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This was a fantastic dish! It is very spicy, but my family likes spicy food, so this was a hit with them. I served it over rice vermicelli that you can buy at Asian supermarkets. We will definitely make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States