Spicy Mango Sweet Potato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I added green bell pepper and onion, as another reviewer suggested, and used Vietnamese garlic chili sauce instead of regular hot sauce. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
My whole family enjoyed this one, however, the sauce is very flavorful which sometimes is good but we felt it over powered the flavors of everything else in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This has become a family favorite. I don't serve it over anything, it's perfect as it is. I do, however, make a green vegetable to serve with it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Interesting sweet and spiciness combo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Added asparagus - it was awesome and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Satisfied my taste for sweet and husbands taste for heat. I used cooking spray instead of oil and added a diced red pepper, and used less hot sauce than called for. Topped with cilantro and served as a stew (no rice or noodles) it was a quick and healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Decent recipe. I was expecting a little more. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toledo, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Very flavorful. I did not add the full hot sauce measurment. Thank goodness. Its pretty hot. Also did not do the penne. The sweet potatos were starch enough. I will definently make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Really good and would make again. Agree with another review that this doesn't need the sweet potato. Husband and I thought maybe next time carrots or green beans instead. Also watch the amount of hot sauce you put in. We like Sirachi so I used that and only about 2 tsps. It was mildly warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
So I was running low on food in the kitchen, and typed in "sweet potato" and "chicken" into allrecipes to see what magical recipe it would yield me... and this popped up. Awesome recipe! I didn't have 1/3 of the ingredients so I subbed a lot... here's the mods I made: used Bruce's canned yams (1 big can), olive oil instead of veggie oil, 3 tblspoons soy sauce + 3 tblspoons worchestershire (great mod!) vs. all soy sauce, 1 chopped green pepper in lieu of hot sauce (which I cooked w/ the minced garlic), and 3/4 cup Goya mango puree/juice (1 can) reduced to thicken in place of the 3/4 of water AND the 1 ripe mango (killed 2 birds w/ 1 stone). Served over pine nut couscous... AWESOME! Super tasty and really easy to make. Also, I put some meat tenderizer and pepper on the chicken before cooking... would def make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States