Spicy Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
Wow. This was way good on top of the salmon tacos I made. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
This was pretty good. It was different. Next time I would omit the garlic though. It just didn't match well with the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
I cut the ginger in half, added half a finely chopped red onion, and half a peeled and chopped cucumber. Once I added some red pepper and another time I added an avocado. This is a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
I'm looking to make my own peach mango salsa to rival the store bought that I usually buy. This just isn't it. I made it with basil (I think cilantro would be better), and the 2 serrano peppers were overpowering. At the very least, it needs some onion, and probably a few other things. I'll keep looking, because it just tasted to me like peaches and mangos that were HOT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
Delicious! Used one bag each frozen mango and peaches from Trader Joes - served with cinnamon chips - everyone at our party raved! Wonderful combination of flavors!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAULINAJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
I really did not care for this. I think it would be excellent without the ginger. It just didn't meld with the other flavors, and as two tablespoons is a ton of ginger for a small bowl of fruit, it's all you can taste and it's kind of gross. This one is still sitting in my fridge, 3 days later... I took one bite and couldn't bring myself to eat anymore of it. I might try it again sometime without the ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mcguire Afb, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
totally refreshing and adds something special to plain ol' tortilla chips! i also have used it several times on fish and pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOTNEBB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
ooooh, so good!!! Like others i used canned peaches because of the time of year. I also used cilantro instead of the basil and jalepano pepper rather than the serrano. I served it as an accompaniment to the Cuban Pork Roast and Dirty Rice - recipes both found on this site. My kids raved about dinner that night and couldn't stop from going back for more! Will be making this again - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
This is a super salsa recipe, a nice change from the tomato based salsa. I made it with just one Tbs ginger and used cilantro instead of basil and much less chile pepper. A little goes a long way so you might want to taste as you add a little at a time. I ate it with blue tortilla chips. (the colors were great) It makes alot of salsa (for 3 people) so I may use the leftovers with grilled salmon or pork chops. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockville Centre, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
absolutely delicious!!!! i used the cilantro instead of the basil and used a minimal (very minimal) amount of ginger, and i absolutely LOVED it. My fiance had expressed that i may have used just a little too much cilantro, but i just ignored him because to me there is no such thing. Delicious!!! i can't wait to mix this with rice and chicken; so far i've been scarfing it down with tortilla chips!!! i can't wait for my next family function so i can share it with them!!!! i LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States