Spicy Mac and Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Not good at all! Don't waist your time trying this. It is not a soup as all the liquid is soaked up by the mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I made this recipe as written at first (with the exception of adding a beans for protein) and it was way too garlicky. I usually like garlic, but it was too much. So I added a can of cream of chicken soup (cream of cheese would have been better, but I didn't have any). Then it wasn't spicy anymore so I added a little hot sauce. I may make this again out of necessity, but it's not something is plan out making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Definitely cut down on the garlic if you make this, but otherwise, it's great! Great concept, but looking at the garlic, I thought 1 Tbsp seemed like a lot... I used 1/2 Tbsp, and it's still WAAAAAY too much. Nigh inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I only used 1 cup milk and 10.5 oz macaroni and cheese. I will make it again. It was very easy and fast to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and all I got was a spicy, over cooked pot of hardly cheesy glop. The pasta kept absorbing all the liquid I put in. There was way too much spice (for my taste.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This was a great way to use up pantry items...my family dug into it before I pulled out the sour cream. Even hubby had some and didn't say nothing about the tomatoes in it. One thing to remember as I didn't watch this like I should was making sure not to over cook your noodles or it will make the batch taste watered down. That was solely my doing. But with a quick adjustment with broth and milk it was fine. Will make again. TY Keri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Really surprised how good this is! I love making soups and usually make soup in the crock pot with lots of goodies and that means lots of chopping! Not this time! I did makes some additions such as diced smoked sausage and a can of corn and I sauteed an onion with the sausage. Added lots more milk and a packet of dry chicken gravey mix. I often add this to soup for flavor and gives it some body. I will be making this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
So simple and so great tasting! I made it as directed except I couldn't resist throwing in a can of cheddar cheese soup for extra cheesy goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Wonderful on a chilly night. However, I don't rinse the macaroni, I just drain it. The 'starch' makes for a thicker soup. I've also added bite sized chunks of browned ground beef to make it even heartier!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
"Souper" easy and delicious. I cut the recipe down to half for the 2 of us and proceeded as directed. It was the perfect amount to go with a huge tossed salad for our dinner with just enough left over to go to work with DH for his lunch. Who doesn't love mac n cheese and to put it in a soup? Perfection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States