Spicy Lime Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
A fantastic recipe. I love seafood anytimie. It's awesomoe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
didn't satisfy me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
loved this recipe! I make my own cajun seasoning and it was really good. definitely a kick. After grilling the shrimp i did squeeze fresh lime over it and it was great! will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This was a great recipe for shrimp. I tried it and it was very good. I also tried it on chicken wings with a dab of tequila,and marinated it overnight in the 'fridge and baked them the next day as an appetizer for friends. Now that was awesome!! Gimme lime anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti
Home Town: Salinas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I used Old Bay seasoning instead of the Cajun seasoning. Old Bay really made it spicy. Good recipe though. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WendyR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Ohhh my...this was delicious!! I doubled the amount of shrimp and dressing...but only used 1 1/2tblspns of cajun seasoning total..I thought this had enought kick. I also used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and added the zest of one of the limes for more lime-y flavor. They are excellent! Served with Tangy Cucumber and Avocado Salad from this site. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
182 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Traci's Kitchen
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Very good!.. I did mine under the broiler but next time would like to try them on the BBQ if I have larger shrimp... I was afraid these little guys would burn up; I didn't have cajun seasoning, so I made my own with different spices, and added a little cayenne for heat!.. The family always loves shrimp!..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Delicious, added some sea salt as my cajun spice mix had no salt. Grilled on the stovetop. Also grilled thick slices of red onions to go along.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilac0832

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marblehead, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
I'm not a "spicy" kind of person so I wasn't a huge fan, but they were good. It seemed that some were more spicy than others, even though they were all in the same bag. I didn't have any cajun spices so I used Old Bay, like other reviewers said. I've only had O.B. once before so I'm not sure how much that differs from Cajun but they were good (the ones that weren't too spicy, that is). Overall good though and I will try this one again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Good recipe however mine turned out WAY to salty. I used Tony Chachere's for my cajun seasoning, I'm sure it all depends on what cajun you use. I'll make again because it was very good, next time I'll just use maybe 1TBS of cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

These easy shrimp have lots of flavor and a great little “kick.”

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States