Spicy Lime Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Ash
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I loved the outcome of this recipe, but I have to say I didn't taste the lime really at all! It was plenty spicy and extremely tasty, and I only used half a tablespoon of oil, which was enough...next time I might squeeze two limes or use lime zest as well like a previous reviewer suggested. All around great recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Yummy! need I say more.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamar Lundeen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Excellent - crowd pleaser for my family and friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Wow, I'm so disappointed. I love cajun seasoning, but this was way too much! I should have read the reviews. Do yourself a favor and cut the cajun seasoning in half. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and still gave it 3 stars because I know this could be a really great, simple recipe with lots of flavor. I will try it again, but with half the seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Really delish and so easy, eh? I added some finely minced fresh garlic. Just love the grilled shrimp with an extra squeeze of lime after they're done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
The shrimp turned out perfect! I added them to a salad and had a great quick and healthy dinner. The lime flavor really came through. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Douglasville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Flowery Branch, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Served in peking duck, but normal recipes with shredded celery, green onion cucumber. Added some lime chilli powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaumont, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Delicious shrimp! Just a tad salty and spicy for my taste but will tone down the seasoning next time. Thanks for a tasty recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBERLEY1017

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I followed this recipe but sauteed on the stove - it was still great. I can't wait for the weather to warm up so I can make them on the grill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Sorry...maybe I'm just not a cajun seasoning kind of gal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States