Spicy Lime Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I've used the Pampered Chef Jerk Rub and added a tsp of chopped garlic. Great to throw in a wok with some vegies. Quick to fix too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This was so good. I took the advice of other reviews and only used 1 T. of cajun seasoning. It was plenty of spicy for us. Everything else I kept the same. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Even though I love spicy food, this was too much seasoning. I would like to try it with jumbo shrimp and less quantity of seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Yum! A little spicy but not enough to scare heat sensitive eaters. I thought these were very tasty and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This recipe is EXCELLENT! Followed it to a tee, but doubled the sauce. So good, you will wish you would have made more! Thank you Kimmy K.! I will be making this one a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
So easy and so good! I used jumbo, raw shrimp and McCormick's Cajun seasoning. I scaled the Cajun seasoning back to 1.5 TBS because 3 TBS was VERY hot. I also soaked the skewers while the marinating the shrimp. This has become a regular in our household. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Very easy to make and only takes a few minutes; I strongly recomment this! It isn't the best shrimp I've ever had, but considering how low in calories it is, I will certainly make this more often! Throw a few veggies on the grill and you have a very quick and healthy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Just used a basic "Cajun Seasoning," and it was just the right amount of spice. I'll be making this again, quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WallyPres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
These were seriously amazing. I did add more lime and cut the Cajun seasoning in half. I also don't have a grill so I sauteed them over the stove. Going to make these over and over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by u62philo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mercer, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Used lemon instead of lime (since that's what I had!). Broiled in the oven. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

These easy shrimp have lots of flavor and a great little “kick.”

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States