Spicy Lime Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
made these last night and they were a big hit. Just enough of bite without being too spicy. And so easy to make, a great easy appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Gainer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
We loved this! I added some cilantro to the marinade and toasted some corn tortillas and they were fantastic little shrimp tacos. I also topped with avocado and homemade pico de gallo. It was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I used these on shrimp from Sam's Club. I think the key is to get the uncooked shrimp so they don't get too rubbery. Also, I used cajun spices and crushed red pepper. Didn't use fresh lime juice but these bad boys were good. They definitely had you fanning your mouth and reaching for your glass of water. Will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
used Emeralds Essence per recipe. Tasty but salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Yummy and very easy! The only problem with the recipe was the grill time for the shrimp. My shrimp was undercooked. Needed at least 5 minutes per side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Wonderful. Better make extra. You'll want more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Used a milder "Island Herb Mix" and still enjoyed. Very easy. Will repeat the lime juice/oil concept.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This was great! Husband loved it. Very spicy and I agree with other reviewers- I'll add more lime next time. I felt like I could barely taste it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I dont know where these 5 stars come from, this was very bland...I will stick to my recipe of garlic, olive oil and lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Fab!!!! Easy and tasty. Low carb, low fat, low calorie and tasty!!!!!! One thing though. I don't know what kind of plastic bags y'all are usin but my shrimp poked little holes in the bag (tails) If the tails are still on , use a plastic container. TX for the great recipe. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickie Smalls

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States