Spicy Lime Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
used Emeralds Essence per recipe. Tasty but salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Yummy and very easy! The only problem with the recipe was the grill time for the shrimp. My shrimp was undercooked. Needed at least 5 minutes per side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Wonderful. Better make extra. You'll want more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Used a milder "Island Herb Mix" and still enjoyed. Very easy. Will repeat the lime juice/oil concept.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This was great! Husband loved it. Very spicy and I agree with other reviewers- I'll add more lime next time. I felt like I could barely taste it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I dont know where these 5 stars come from, this was very bland...I will stick to my recipe of garlic, olive oil and lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Fab!!!! Easy and tasty. Low carb, low fat, low calorie and tasty!!!!!! One thing though. I don't know what kind of plastic bags y'all are usin but my shrimp poked little holes in the bag (tails) If the tails are still on , use a plastic container. TX for the great recipe. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickie Smalls

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This is our favorite grilled shrimp recipe! The only thing I have changed is less seasoning for my husband, but I love it spicy. This is quick, simple and FANTASTIC! I usually make a few shrimp to grill when we have steak. Otherwise, this shrimp served with cajun spiced rice is a great entree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wildsongs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
really Delicious! Thanks for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I did cut back on the seasoning ( I used My home-made Essense recipe ) to 1 Tbsp. and that was plenty, so you could still taste the Shrimp. Olive Oil for a healthy option ,and I followed everything else in the recipe to a Tee. The only reason I gave it a 4 star, is I feel that the flavor would be greatly inhanced with the addition of afew cloves of minced garlic to the marinade. It was a bit "one note". I served this with wild rice, sliced tomatoes and sweet peas. I will certainly make this again and it was indeed easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate56

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canaan Valley, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States