Spicy Lime Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This tasted good but was VERY salty. I cut the Cajun seasoning in third based on other reviewers indicating that it was too salty. I used Tony Cachere's Cajun seasoning which I believe is the culprit here. I bet this recipe would be very good with a different Cajun seasoning. I will try it again with a different brand. I added two cloves of finely minced garlic to this which definitely gave it a very nice flavor. Overall, a very nice recipe - just use a different Cajun seasoning than I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Good! I did cut the Cajun seasoning in half, as I'm a bit of a wimp. Quick and tasty. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Way too spicy, and I like hot food. Cut the Cajun seasoning in half (1.5 tbsp.)and it should be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Way, WAY too much cajun seasoning! So, if you cut that into thirds you should be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Great flavor!! I marinaded for about 6 hours and threw them in a grill wok (meant for vegetables on the grill) and tossed them for about 6 minutes. Turned out great!! Will be repeating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I used Creole seasoning, instead of Cajun. I also added fresh garlic to the marinade. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
also recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
We love this recipe! It is super simple and quick. Definitely a favorite appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Very good, very easy. Initial bite it seemed too salty, but after the second shrimp it was just right. Entire pound of shrimp was devoured within minutes of hitting the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hugh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Delicious!! We used this recipe for Shrimp Tacos. I only used 2 Tbsp of Emeril's Essence instead of 3 Tbsp because our 2-year old son ate them. He gobbled them right up and kept wanting more. I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRETTYDELPHINIUM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Groton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States