Spicy Lime Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
We like spicy food, but I thought the amount of Cajun seasoning in this recipe would be way too much. So, I used half of the amount indicated and my end result was more like 3 stars - serves me right for not following the recipe. It really needed that extra pizzazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Made these for our 4th of July cookout and got rave reviews! Emeril's Essence makes everything taste so much better! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noemi - No way is she a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
Living In: Paramount, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Very tasty!! Like another reviewer suggested, pick a Cajun seasoning you like! I tried Weber's New Orleans Cajun and found 3 tbls was a bit much, will probably reduce it 1 tbls next time. I was also anticipating to taste more lime, which is why I gave it 4 stars. Otherwise, very tasty, simple and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I loved this! I used a spicy salt and added some fresh minced garlic and it was heavenly! I found that I wanted a little more marinade for mine, but that might be because we used bigger shrimp than it calls for, but in less quantity. I will try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
My cajun spice is really spicy so 3 Tbsp was too spicy. Also, I love lime but the lime wasn't jiving with the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Great flavor, quick and easy! I accidently used lemon juice but it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
It was super easy, quick and delicious. It is spicy, but my husband and I are fans of spicy foods, so I added a little cayenne pepper to kick up the heat. I served the shrimp over a bed of cajun rice. Man was it good. I suggest letting the shrimp marinate in the frige at least 1 hour prior to cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelliCat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
These are a huge hit! The taste was amazing we will make these again for sure! Yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This is awesome! I only used 1 1/2 TA of the cajun seasoning and it came out with the perfect kick. Served over garlic rice. Marinated for about 4 hours. Husband who isn't the biggest shrimp eater loved this. Will be making this a lot through out the summer. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gallipolis, Ohio, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I made this a few hours ago and it couldn't have been easier! My boyfriend had a steak with it and he loved it! My only problem was that it was kind of gritty still. Could be something I didn't do right. Regardless, this is now a go-to recipe for us! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Loftin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States