Spicy Lime Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Very easy to make and only takes a few minutes; I strongly recomment this! It isn't the best shrimp I've ever had, but considering how low in calories it is, I will certainly make this more often! Throw a few veggies on the grill and you have a very quick and healthy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Just used a basic "Cajun Seasoning," and it was just the right amount of spice. I'll be making this again, quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WallyPres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
These were seriously amazing. I did add more lime and cut the Cajun seasoning in half. I also don't have a grill so I sauteed them over the stove. Going to make these over and over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by u62philo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mercer, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Used lemon instead of lime (since that's what I had!). Broiled in the oven. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Just add crushed red pepper when you serve it. It gives it a little kick. I marinated it for 45 minutes, and added the crushed red pepper, and it was definetly better than the first time i made this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Made this the night before for a tailgate at a baseball game. Other people said they liked it, but I personally wasn't too crazy about the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I really liked this, next time I will use the larger shrimp, and would never serve this to 8 people as a main dish, maybe 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Delicious and easy! Substituting Creole seasoning for the Cajun also works well. We grilled the shrimp on skewers and squeezed a lil lime juice on them after removing from the grill. My husband and I both really enjoy these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Great spice. I think next time I'll add cilantro with would enhance the flavor profile. The bigger the shrimp the better too. I used petite b/c that was all I had and I wouldn't recommend doing that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frankie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wheeling, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Good! I did only use 1 tablespoon Cajun seasoning otherwise it would have been salty but great taste overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States