Spicy Lime Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Next time will make with 1-2 T cajun season, 3 too spicy, use jumbo shrimp next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
What a great appetizer! I was surprisingly pleased with this! Very easy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscumbia, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Was ok - did not use as much spice (per others reviews). I trippled the lime and it was too much. Probably will not make again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
So easy a caveman could do it.... and darn good as well Just make sure you don't overcook your shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DFLICKD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
For me this was a great marinade. After reading a dozen or so reviews I reduced the cajun spice by half (Tony Z's) and added the zest from the juiced lime. I may have let the shrimp set too long as the lime juice began to "cook" the shrimp (ala ceviche) so I wont do that again .... but now that I have the marinade recipe I plan to use it for other thinks like flank steak and chicken!!! THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
i vote to rename this SPICY SPICY lime grilled shrimp. the 3 tablespoons of Cajun is really hot. i love the shrimp, but i cant eat more than 4 at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
As written with 3 T. Cajun seasoning, the shrimp is too hot to be edible--thus, the one star. With the Cajun seasoning (less than 1 T.) just sprinkled over the shrimp, it is very good with a nice mild lime flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Awesome. Loved the flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Fire! The pain is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This past summer I made these about once a week! I add a little extra of the cajun seasoning to fit our taste and it's delcious! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States