Spicy Lime Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
couldn't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tutustyle87

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AJaye2010
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Very good, but like others said - go easy on the Cajun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJaye2010

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Branford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Nice flavor - used only 1 tbsp of the cajun seasoning just to play it safe - gave it a great taste without the hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Awesome shrimp recipe! It was pretty spicy and had lots of flavor everyone liked. I had a pound of 29 shrimp and marinated it for about 7 hours, then put them on sticks and grilled them. The taste depends pretty much on what Cajun seasoning you are using and how much. I used less than three tablespoons and it was still pretty spicy. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This is a fast and easy recipe. The shrimp was very good. I served this on salad greens and it really was a good combo. I took another reviewers advice and put it under the brolier for several minutes. I gave it four stars instead of five because I don't think this is an 8 serving recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
very tasty and easy to prepare. Nice recipe to have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andiestar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This was great. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I purchased the only Cajun seasoning available in our area and it was so salty it wasn't edible. I may try again if I can find Emeril's seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Great recipe, only thing preventing five stars is the amount of cajun seasoning listed. Its just too much. Too spicy, too salty, too much everything and not in a good way. ***USE 3 TEASPOONS CAJUN SEASONING*** If you use more your shrimp will be far too salty. Add cayenne or even better, add crushed red pepper to add zing to your shrimp. After they are grilled squeeze juice of half a lime over shrimp. Amazing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
very good - I addded some coriander as well and cut down the cajun seasoning-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States