Spicy Lime Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
these were good but a little salty to my taste, I'd probably cut the salt in half next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This was SO simple and SO good! I did follow the directions and the seasoning was too much and a little too spicy for me, but I will just use less the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz_hughes78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA
Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I added a good bit of garlic and served over grilled veggies that were seasoned the same as the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Substituted a salt-free chile-fusion grinder for the Cajun seasoning (live on Maui so often have to sub what is available) and t was great. We like things spicy, and this was a hit with everyone. Also, couldn't be easier to prepare! Have made several times since the first, and will continue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This didn't do it for me. I thought the cajun seasoning overwhelmed the shrimp. I made it just like the recipe except I only used 2T of cajun seasoning after reading reviews. I do not think I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I have made this numerous times. I love it and everyone who tries it loves it. I am actually not a huge fan of non breaded shrimp, but with this recipe I am a huge fan. When I am not using the grill, I will throw them in a pan with a little olive oil and saute for about 30 seconds to a min and done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
VERY VERY DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sellersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Eagleville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Simple and delicious. And the bonus is it's healthy. Will definitely be making this one lots of times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Loved this one and followed ingredients to the letter. One BIG caveat, however: My version of this was incredibly salty! I used the cajun seasoning I had on hand and it obviously had an enormous amount of salt in it which I didn't check first. Those concerned with sodium levels need not try this dish. In the meantime, I will look for alternatives to the cajun seasoning I used. Over all, we like this a lot and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States