Spicy Lime Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Ohhh my...this was delicious!! I doubled the amount of shrimp and dressing...but only used 1 1/2tblspns of cajun seasoning total..I thought this had enought kick. I also used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and added the zest of one of the limes for more lime-y flavor. They are excellent! Served with Tangy Cucumber and Avocado Salad from this site. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
189 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This was a great recipe for shrimp. I tried it and it was very good. I also tried it on chicken wings with a dab of tequila,and marinated it overnight in the 'fridge and baked them the next day as an appetizer for friends. Now that was awesome!! Gimme lime anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti
Home Town: Salinas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
loved this recipe! I make my own cajun seasoning and it was really good. definitely a kick. After grilling the shrimp i did squeeze fresh lime over it and it was great! will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Make sure you use a Cajun seasoning you like, since they vary so much in both heat and flavor! Then, add it to taste, and not necessarily as much as the recipe calls for and you will have a dish tailored specifically to your liking. Similarly with the lime juice - while we used considerably less Cajun seasoning than called for and were happy with that, we used the amount of lime juice called for (and it was a good sized lime!), found it wasn't "limey" enough for our liking and squeezed extra on afterward. Hubby just broiled these rather than grilling them, a few minutes on each side. We used these to top "Lemon Vinaigrette Salad," also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I used Old Bay seasoning instead of the Cajun seasoning. Old Bay really made it spicy. Good recipe though. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WendyR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Great flavor!! I marinaded for about 6 hours and threw them in a grill wok (meant for vegetables on the grill) and tossed them for about 6 minutes. Turned out great!! Will be repeating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Good recipe however mine turned out WAY to salty. I used Tony Chachere's for my cajun seasoning, I'm sure it all depends on what cajun you use. I'll make again because it was very good, next time I'll just use maybe 1TBS of cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Delicious, added some sea salt as my cajun spice mix had no salt. Grilled on the stovetop. Also grilled thick slices of red onions to go along.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilac0832

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marblehead, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
didn't satisfy me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
A fantastic recipe. I love seafood anytimie. It's awesomoe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States