Spicy Lime Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
A keeper with a decrease in the amount of Cajun seasoning. When I made these I only had 1 Tb of seasoning left in the jar so I used that and I think it was just right...no way would I want to triple it! I also tried this using Thai seasoning (wanted more shrimp and as noted was now out of Cajun....) and the Thai worked really well too. We only ate half of them..then next night I tossed the extras with alfredo sacue and served over pasta. I think I liked them even better that way....gave the alfredo sauce some nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I'm a salt person and this is WAY TOO SALTY. Half the cajun seasoning or add more shrimp. I feel like I ruined all our shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
SO good, easy to make, and healthy too! I have made these twice. Tried another lime shrimp and this one is way better. Followed the recipe using olive oil instead of vegetable oil. Also grilled the 1st time and 2nd time cooked them in a hot cast iron skillet with a light coating of olive oil. Both were perfect. The skillet maybe a little easier to tend to, but grill worked out nicely, as well. If you don't have a grill or don't feel like firing it up, don't hesitate to make this...use a hot cast iron skillet and still get a great result. Thanks Kimmy K for the awesome recipe, it's already a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Marvelous and EASY. Peeled shrimp early in day, made the marinade early as well and kept in plastic bag. Soaked the bamboo sticks in another plastic bag. Just before leaving for the BBQ, dumped the shrimp into the marinade bag and gently massaged too coat well. Took longer to get to the BBQ but the extra marinading time didn't hurt. Once at the party I then threaded 5 shrimp each on (doubled) skewers. Didn't want to thread them earlier as I was afraid the bamboo might pierce the bags while traveling. I used 30 shrimp of 26-30 size, home made Cajun spice, juice of 2 (very small) limes and a heaping (?) Tbsp of veg. oil. Was a huge hit and because everything is so easy to do ahead of time, the marinade is very fast and simple, going to see a lot of these shrimp on the BBQ! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRAGNLAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Great taste, easy to prepare, definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manistique, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Liked the spice, but found it too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This recipe has two of my favorites : easy and delicious ! Perfect for an appetizer or entree and will absolutely include on the menu for my next gathering of friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dahlonega, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Next time will make with 1-2 T cajun season, 3 too spicy, use jumbo shrimp next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
What a great appetizer! I was surprisingly pleased with this! Very easy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Izzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscumbia, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Was ok - did not use as much spice (per others reviews). I trippled the lime and it was too much. Probably will not make again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

These easy shrimp have lots of flavor and a great little “kick.”

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States