Spicy Lime Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
These were WAY too spicy...my husband, who loves spicy, said they were too spicy. Beware!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
We made this at the weekend for a BBQ, I made my own spice mix, and we did marinade them for nearer an hour but everything else was the same. My children had great fun and we decided that we would make these again. Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I shouldn't give it a 5 star since I made it with flattened chicken breasts. I had made some of the Emeril's seasoning rub and used it on the chicken with the line and oil. Let it marinade at room temp. for 1 1/2 hours and grilled it. Great technique for other rub flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Good recipe however mine turned out WAY to salty. I used Tony Chachere's for my cajun seasoning, I'm sure it all depends on what cajun you use. I'll make again because it was very good, next time I'll just use maybe 1TBS of cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
I'm not a "spicy" kind of person so I wasn't a huge fan, but they were good. It seemed that some were more spicy than others, even though they were all in the same bag. I didn't have any cajun spices so I used Old Bay, like other reviewers said. I've only had O.B. once before so I'm not sure how much that differs from Cajun but they were good (the ones that weren't too spicy, that is). Overall good though and I will try this one again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Delicious, added some sea salt as my cajun spice mix had no salt. Grilled on the stovetop. Also grilled thick slices of red onions to go along.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilac0832

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marblehead, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Very good!.. I did mine under the broiler but next time would like to try them on the BBQ if I have larger shrimp... I was afraid these little guys would burn up; I didn't have cajun seasoning, so I made my own with different spices, and added a little cayenne for heat!.. The family always loves shrimp!..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Ohhh my...this was delicious!! I doubled the amount of shrimp and dressing...but only used 1 1/2tblspns of cajun seasoning total..I thought this had enought kick. I also used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and added the zest of one of the limes for more lime-y flavor. They are excellent! Served with Tangy Cucumber and Avocado Salad from this site. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
188 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I used Old Bay seasoning instead of the Cajun seasoning. Old Bay really made it spicy. Good recipe though. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WendyR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This was a great recipe for shrimp. I tried it and it was very good. I also tried it on chicken wings with a dab of tequila,and marinated it overnight in the 'fridge and baked them the next day as an appetizer for friends. Now that was awesome!! Gimme lime anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti
Home Town: Salinas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States