Spicy Lime Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
also recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
We love this recipe! It is super simple and quick. Definitely a favorite appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Very good, very easy. Initial bite it seemed too salty, but after the second shrimp it was just right. Entire pound of shrimp was devoured within minutes of hitting the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hugh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Delicious!! We used this recipe for Shrimp Tacos. I only used 2 Tbsp of Emeril's Essence instead of 3 Tbsp because our 2-year old son ate them. He gobbled them right up and kept wanting more. I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRETTYDELPHINIUM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Groton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
This was a great recipe. Like some other reviewers, I used Old Bay seasoning instead of Cajun and only used half the amount called for, which was sufficient. This was such a nice change from the usual way we grill shrimp. Try the Tangy Cucumber and Avocado Salad recipe from this site with this shrimp. It goes very well with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Viroqua, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Enjoyed this a lot. I started with only 1-TBL of cajun spice and added from there. It is very spicy so I think it's better to add a little at a time to suit your taste. Didn't have shrimp but wanted to try it, so I used it on salmon and it was very good. It's also good on most any firm white fish. Trying it on halibut steaks tonight. I'll eventually get around to trying it on shrimp as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
These were WAY too spicy...my husband, who loves spicy, said they were too spicy. Beware!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Sanders

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
We made this at the weekend for a BBQ, I made my own spice mix, and we did marinade them for nearer an hour but everything else was the same. My children had great fun and we decided that we would make these again. Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I shouldn't give it a 5 star since I made it with flattened chicken breasts. I had made some of the Emeril's seasoning rub and used it on the chicken with the line and oil. Let it marinade at room temp. for 1 1/2 hours and grilled it. Great technique for other rub flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Good recipe however mine turned out WAY to salty. I used Tony Chachere's for my cajun seasoning, I'm sure it all depends on what cajun you use. I'll make again because it was very good, next time I'll just use maybe 1TBS of cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States