Spicy Lime Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Great flavor, quick and easy! I accidently used lemon juice but it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
It was super easy, quick and delicious. It is spicy, but my husband and I are fans of spicy foods, so I added a little cayenne pepper to kick up the heat. I served the shrimp over a bed of cajun rice. Man was it good. I suggest letting the shrimp marinate in the frige at least 1 hour prior to cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelliCat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
These are a huge hit! The taste was amazing we will make these again for sure! Yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This is awesome! I only used 1 1/2 TA of the cajun seasoning and it came out with the perfect kick. Served over garlic rice. Marinated for about 4 hours. Husband who isn't the biggest shrimp eater loved this. Will be making this a lot through out the summer. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gallipolis, Ohio, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I made this a few hours ago and it couldn't have been easier! My boyfriend had a steak with it and he loved it! My only problem was that it was kind of gritty still. Could be something I didn't do right. Regardless, this is now a go-to recipe for us! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Loftin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I only used two heaping teaspoonfuls of cajun seasoning and that was plenty. It had just the right spice without being too spicy for my children. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FREAKITIKI97

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Fantastic! We added a hot hungarian paprika to our mix, because the cajun spice blend we had in our pantry was a little tame and it turned out great. W will be using this often. It was so easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Very good marinade :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seximinic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dale City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Delicious! I did only tablespoon of seasoning, though. And two limes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
AMAZING!! Everyone loved this and are requesting it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States