Spicy Lime-Cilantro Marinated Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
This is going to be one of our favorites from now on. I used large garlic cloves and doubled the cilantro, just because we love it, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. It was wonderful sauce for the flank steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
Very, very good! I added the extra jalapeno to make it spicier. We used the leftover steak and marinade the next day for sandwiches and it was good in that too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cristal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
Very, very vibrant and fresh flavors. I served this with a saffron rice pilaf and everyone was spooning more of the marinade to mix and eat with their rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
My family LOVED this marinade! Where I changed things: 1) I forgot to buy fresh thyme so I used 1Tbs of dried and 2) my limes were kinda small so I used three. Some of the reserved sauce is in the fridge and I'm thinking it would be good on veggie wraps this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Not only does it smell great but it tastes great too. I had friends over and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I used lime zest and the juice of two limes for this one. What a hit !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Awesome recipe! We loved it. I used it for fajitas and it was excellent. The best fajitas I had ever made at home! I didn't reserve any of the sauce, just poured it all in the bag and let it marinate over night. The only change I made was that I didn't have any thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetaddiction

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
The marinade was awesome! I'm curious though why it specified Flank Steak. There was a lot left over and i'm thinking of cutting up tomatoes and turning it into a salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anndria Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
This marinade rocks! I'm not really sure how some of the reviewers were only able to taste onion, unless they put too much in, but this stuff is great. I have used red, white, and yellow onion and only put a 1/2 an onion in each time. Kicking up the garlic and using a whole head really makes a difference as well. I have used this on steak and it was wonderful, but using it on chicken is amazing. I double or triple the recipe so that we have plenty to use as a sauce. Play around with the marinade, but the combo of fresh lime juice, cilantro, garlic, and some peppers for heat, make this a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Very good. Flank is one of my favorite cuts of beef when cooked right and this marinade and sauce added great flavor without overpowering the meat itself. I did add some extra lime juice and didn't have a jalapeno on hand so I went without it. Served with the Quinoa and Black Bean recipe also on this site and the two went very well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States