Spicy Lime-Cilantro Marinated Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Both my boys and my husband loved this steak. I would have liked it to have a bit more of a lime taste, so maybe I'll marinate it overnight next time. If that doesn't work, I'll add more lime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Tunney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minier, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
flavorful, tangy and vibrant! what more could you want? great on tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Extremely tasty! My family loved it! I reserved some of the marinade for table use and was glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICKIVANILLA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
We've used this on flank steak and for fajitas. I passed the recipe to a friend who grilled it with London Broil for a dinner party. It was a huge hit for us and for my friend. We plan to try it next with shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Great recipe. Easy and quick to make. I used English steak instead of flank steak and ground thyme instead of fresh thyme. I will make this again and share this recipe with family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claylene Fitz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Very good. Flank is one of my favorite cuts of beef when cooked right and this marinade and sauce added great flavor without overpowering the meat itself. I did add some extra lime juice and didn't have a jalapeno on hand so I went without it. Served with the Quinoa and Black Bean recipe also on this site and the two went very well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
This marinade rocks! I'm not really sure how some of the reviewers were only able to taste onion, unless they put too much in, but this stuff is great. I have used red, white, and yellow onion and only put a 1/2 an onion in each time. Kicking up the garlic and using a whole head really makes a difference as well. I have used this on steak and it was wonderful, but using it on chicken is amazing. I double or triple the recipe so that we have plenty to use as a sauce. Play around with the marinade, but the combo of fresh lime juice, cilantro, garlic, and some peppers for heat, make this a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
This is going to be one of our favorites from now on. I used large garlic cloves and doubled the cilantro, just because we love it, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. It was wonderful sauce for the flank steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
The marinade was awesome! I'm curious though why it specified Flank Steak. There was a lot left over and i'm thinking of cutting up tomatoes and turning it into a salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anndria Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I used lime zest and the juice of two limes for this one. What a hit !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Flank Steak Dinner

Tuck into a low-carb meal of steak, avocado salsa, and cauliflower “rice."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States